New Year – New Goals.

So…when New Year’s came around I set the goal to be better about posting items to our blog.  So here it is January 28th and I am just now sitting down to write a post.  Oops.  Life gets in the way…jobs, husbands, children, diets, chores, exercise, family stuff and before you know it, the first month is done and you are BEHIND.

We want to post content that is relevant to our Keller & Claire customers.  Women like us.  My thinking is we can give  tips, ideas, suggestions, etc. to you about fashion, beauty,  just life.  It is one thing to just buy a top or a dress from us, it is something else to get some help to style or accessorize it.    I will be honest, I love clothes and shoes, but I am NOT adventurous when it comes to styling those clothes.  I like to play it safe.  If someone gives me a suggestion, I am always willing to try it but I have to be comfortable with it too.  This is where Amber makes a great partner.  She has the greatest eye and offers the best suggestions that always look great.  I have always told her that I wish I could just give her money and she could go style some outfits for me!  We are working moms on a budget and we have a great appreciation for nice things at a reasonable price.

I realize that in the scheme of things, clothes and accessories are really not that important.  But the way you feel about yourself is.  When you feel put together and comfortable in what you are wearing, it just makes your whole day better. That in turn makes you a better employee, a better wife, mom, friend, daughter, etc. You know when people compliment you on your outfit, it just gives you a little boost for the day.  Hopefully you can pass that good mood on to someone else.  We want to be a part of that!

I am working on a blog post about who we are so you can get to know us a little better so hopefully I will have that tomorrow!  What else would you want to see in our blog?

Kristy

Leave a Reply

